Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date and Time - **Monday 20 May 2024 – 7:15pm**

or at the conclusion of the meeting of the

Licensing and General Purposes Committee, whichever is the later.

Venue - Council Chamber, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea



Chair of the Council (ex-officio)
J. Barnes, Mrs M.L. Barnes, S. Burton, T.J.C. Bryne, C.A. Clark, Mrs V. Cook, C.A. Creaser, M.C. Legg, C.R. Maynard, S.B. McGurk, P.N. Osborne and R.B. Thomas.

Substitute Members: F.H. Chowdhury, P.J. Gray, N. Gordon, A.S. Mier and J. Stanger.

Or as otherwise determined at the Annual Meeting of the Council.

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES AND SUBSTITUTES

The Head of Paid Service to ask if any Member present is substituting for another Member and, if so, to declare their name as substitute Member and the name of the absent Member.

2. **ELECTION OF CHAIR**

The Head of Paid Service to seek nominations for election of Chair for the municipal year. In accordance with the Constitution, the Chair must be selected from one of the opposition Members appointed to the Committee. On election, Chair of Committee to take the Chair.

3. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

The Head of Paid Service to seek nominations for election of Chair for the municipal year. On election, Chair of Committee to take the Chair.

Lorna Ford Chief Executive

Agenda Despatch Date: 10 May 2024

This agenda can be made available in large print, Braille, audiotape/CD or in another language upon request.

For all enquiries – please contact louise.hollingsworth@rother.gov.uk
(Tel: 01424 787815)

Rother District Council putting residents at the heart of everything we do.

